Theresa & Jay

First Names Only:
Theresa & Jay

Why we want to be parents:
We want to adopt for so many reasons. We love being parents and we love our family. After our second son Elijah was born, we were told that another pregnancy would be high risk for Theresa and the baby. We took that as a sign from God that adoption would be the best path for growing our family.

What activities we look forward to doing with a child:
Spending time with family. Going on vacations. Riding our bikes and playing outside. Having family dinners and playing family games.

The people/pets who make up our family:
Theresa & Jay, our biological sons, Jonah (8 years old), Elijah (6 years old). Theresa’s Sister Diane Lives with us as well as Hailee (8 year old black lab).

Our ethnic/cultural background:
Theresa is Maltese and Polish. Jay is English and Dutch.

Family celebrations that are important to us:
Birthdays, Easter, Thanksgiving and Christmas.

Any religious identification:

Fun activities we like to do:
Going camping with family and friends, riding our bikes, spending time outside in the summer. Playing family games and having family dinners. 

Where we live (city, rural, community):
We live in the suburbs of Metro-Detroit.

A few fun facts about each of us:
We are high school sweethearts
Theresa loves to bake (especially cake pops!)
Theresa plays ice hockey. All three of her sisters play on her team as well.  
Jay enjoys making crafts and gardening

One thing we would like the birth family to know about us/why we would be good parents:

We are blessed to be surrounded by a huge support system. In 2017, we moved onto the street where Theresa grew up, a few houses down from where her parents still live. Two years later, Theresa’s sister Paula and her husband Chris bought the house right next to us. Our two boys, Jonah (8 years old) and Elijah (6 years old) and their cousins Levi (5 years old), John (4 years old), Andrea (2 years old), and Zach (11 months old) love being next door neighbors. They go into our (now combined) backyard and play together almost every day.

Families Looking to Adopt

View All