Kristina & Chris

Why we want to be parents:

Both Chris and Kristina have known for a long time that one day they hoped to be parents. Kristina has always connected well with kids and finds it so fun to spend time with them. She cannot wait to watch her children grow into their own unique selves and see the joy they bring to the world. Chris appreciates the lessons and skills that his parents taught him and looks forward to sharing that knowledge and experience with children of his own.

What activities we look forward to doing with a child:

We look forward to introducing our child to the activities we enjoy and pursuing their interests with them. We see ourselves going on family bike rides, hiking in the local area, and traveling with our children. In the future we expect our days to be filled with watching our children play sports, be in the marching band or in the local plays. 

The people/pets who make up our family:

We have 2 dogs, Sophia, and Apollo. Both are mixes of black lab and blue heeler. Sophia is eleven and Apollo is three.

Our ethnic/cultural background:

Kristina is German and Italian, Chris is German and Polish.

Family celebrations that are important to us:

We enjoy spending the holidays with our families and usually get to see both Chris and Kristina’s family for Christmas and Thanksgiving. We also usually travel to be with one of our families for Easter.

Any religious identification:

We were both raised Catholic and are still practicing Catholics.

Fun activities we like to do:

Most of the activities we enjoy doing get us outside. We like to hike, bike, ski, kayak, and many others. We also both enjoy racing triathlon.

Where we live:

We live in a small town in the upper peninsula. Our neighborhood is about 10 minutes from downtown. Our town is big enough to have public events to do and people to spend time with but is also rural enough to have lots of outdoor activities.

A few fun facts about each of us:

We met while going to college at Michigan Tech in the UP and connected over our love exploring the outdoors. Hockey is our favorite sport to watch. Soccer is Chris’ favorite to play and Kristina’s is swimming. Kristina likes to spend her down time reading or crafting. At the moment cross stitching is her craft of choice. Chris enjoys taking our cars out cruising. We just got a Bronco he likes to explore the UP backroads with.

One thing we would like the birth family to know about us/why we would be good parents:

Patient when teaching someone something new. Good at teaching in a way that the person can understand and tailoring the information to that person. Chris will be a good parent because he loves teaching people new things. He’s patient with those who are still learning and good at changing the way he’s teaching to help fit the person learning. Kristina will be a good parent because of the way she connects with children. She is able to celebrate with things that excite them and also understand what frustrates them.

Families Looking to Adopt

View All