Jessica and Matthew

First Names Only:
Jessica & Matthew

Why we want to be parents:
We would like to be parents because we have a lot of unconditional love to give a child. We want to share our lives and adventures and build new memories with our child. We both come from very family-centered backgrounds and having a child and sharing our family traditions and love is something we have always wanted.

What activities do we look forward to doing with a child:
WE LOVE TO TRAVEL!! We cannot wait to take our child to different countries to experience different cultures, foods, and history. We look forward to including our child in our hobbies and the things we love together. We also look forward to exploring and supporting our child’s interests and activities.

The people/pets who make up our family:
Right now, it’s just the two of us, but we have large extended families that we are very close to.

Our ethnic/cultural background:
Jessica is Mexican, and Matthew is mostly Italian with English and Scottish mixed in.

Family celebrations that are important to us:
Birthdays are especially important to us, and we also really enjoy Halloween, Thanksgiving, and Christmas. We also try to travel with Jessica’s family during spring break on a beach vacation to spend quality time with our nieces and nephews.

Any religious identification:
Catholic (but we love and accept ALL people)

Fun activities we like to do:
We enjoy traveling, golfing, taking trips to the amazing beaches around Michigan, kayaking, and exploring new restaurants around the state.

Where we live (city, rural, community):
We live in a colonial-style home located in an amazing community north of metro Detroit. Our neighborhood has kids of all ages and includes parks and play areas, we also live near several state parks and beaches.

Here are a few fun facts about each of us:
We are a house divided, Jessica is a Wolverine, and Matthew is a Spartan.

We have had the opportunity to see a few amazing events and places in our lives, we had the privilege of attending Christmas Eve Mass at the Vatican, and we recently visited the pyramids in Mexico and we attended the Big Ten Football Championship.

So far, we have visited five countries, and we look forward to exploring more with our child.

Jessica is fully fluent in Spanish and Matthew is currently learning.

One thing we would like the birth family to know about me/why I would be a good parent:
We want the birth family to know that their child will be cared for, encouraged, and loved immensely by us and our families. Also, Jessica was adopted as an infant so she will be able to connect with the child on that level and we will do everything we can to ensure that the child knows and is proud of their birth story.

For more information about us or to view our Profile Book, please contact Forever Families!

Families Looking to Adopt

View All