Click photo for Valerie’s photo album

**Read Valerie’s Adoption Profile Book here.

Why I want to be a parent:

I have wanted to be mom my whole life since I was a young girl. I desire to have a family, share my love, compassion with a child or children. I am ready to dedicate my life to raising a child and look forward to all the fun times along with all the challenges that raising a child holds.

What activities I look forward to doing with a child:

I am looking forward to a life time of memories of holidays, birthdays, vacations, long summer days swimming and short winter days playing in the snow. I enjoy doing crafts, being inventive, and doing fun, creative activities.  What I look forward to the most, is the every day to day activities, getting ready for bed every night, watching the baby grow every day, having meals together, cooking together and nurturing the child as they grow.

The people/pets who make up my family:

I am a single women with two affectional cats. I am very close to my sister, and brother. I have wonderful parents that I am close to also.

My ethnic/cultural background:

I am Caucasian. My ancestry, English, French Canadian, and German.

Family celebrations that are important to us:

All holidays are family time. Birthdays are special in my family. We get together and have dinner, visit and play games.

Any religious identification:

I do not belong to any church. I am very spiritual and believe in a higher power.

Fun activities I like to do:

I love to play games, card games, board games, games outside and made up games. I go camping, biking, hiking, swimming, do Yoga and in the winter ice skating.

Where I live:

I live in the city of Westland. My neighborhood is a quiet, safe place with many parks and play grounds in the area.

A few fun facts about me:

  • I love animals.
  • I grew up with horses and go horseback riding whenever I can.
  • I love the Upper Peninsula of Michigan.
  • I vacation in the U.P. often with family and friends.
  • I am a chef and the author of five cookbooks.

One thing we would like the birth family to know about me/why I would be a good parent:

The one thing I have had in my heart since I was a kid is to be a mom. I have spent my adult life preparing and educating myself to be the best parent I could possibly be. I am a compassionate, supportive, person who is ready to dedicate my life to raising a child.  I know that there will be challenges also, and am a very strong, resilient person who can rise to any challenge.

Families Looking to Adopt

View All