Alyssa

Why I want to be parent:

I have always dreamed of becoming a Mother. I adopted my first miracle baby 14 months ago and am ready to continue on this amazing journey!  I grew up as an only child and always wanted a big family. I love all the noise and chaos of a busy house (That’s probably why I love the ER so much)! I love planning special events and holidays and most of all I love all snuggles!

What activities we look forward to doing with a child:

We love to go on walks and play at the park. I look forward to swim classes, spending the day at the hands on museum, gymboree classes or just playing on the swings in the backyard.

The people/pets who make up our family:

I’m a single mom to an amazing 14 month old little boy. I also have a 6 year old poodle (my first baby!) My mom is the best grandma ever and is currently living with us! We have lots of Aunts and Uncles (my best friends) who love my kids like their own.

My ethnic/cultural background:

Caucasian

Family celebrations that are important to us:

I try to make birthdays an overly special event event! Bouncy houses, cotton candy, train rides, and scavengers hunts are some of my favorites! Christmas is my favorite holiday. I love decorating the tree, making cookies for Santa and of course building snowmen in the yard. We always get matching pajamas for Christmas eve and just hang out with the family.

Any religious identification:

Catholic

Fun activities I like to do:

I love anything to do with the water! I have a pontoon boat that we love to spend time on in the summer. I love swimming; pools, lakes, oceans doesn’t matter to me. I hope to pass that love on to my kids! I love to travel and visit friends and family. My favorite place to visit (even as an adult) is still Disneyworld! Its some of my fondest memories growing up and I can’t wait to visit there with my own kids.

Where we live:

We live in the suburbs of Michigan, on a quite street with lots of other little kids. I have the most wonderful neighbors who are always willing to lend a hand! There is a big backyard to run around in!

A few fun facts about each of me:

I am an Emergency Medicine physician. I love watching reality shows and CNN! Sushi and pizza are my favorite foods. I love everything Harry Potter 😉 I love to take pictures and document all our special moments! I wish I could visit target everyday!

One thing I would like the birth family to know about me:

Being a mom is the most important thing to me, my son is my whole world and I can’t imagine life without him! I pray that I can welcome more little miracles into our family. Thank you for making such a courageous decision and for making my dreams come true.

Families Looking to Adopt

View All